27 best video clips with trains

Railway transport was invented almost two century and thenasad and has long been an integral part of the life of people. Despite the subsequent results of cars, aircraft and helicopters, traveling precisely on trains in the eyes have a special charm. Frequently often appropriate are used in the music clips. The locomotive racing forward and surrounded by landscapes looks like a symbol of freedom, purposefulness (even moreover, which is clearly moving along the route specified by the rails) - this is in the XXI century fascinating. And train stations, stations, farewells and dates that happen on them, attacking spiritual torments on the road - a real classic of romanticism! Although Inekollects, together with directors of their own video, beating the topic of iron-throat and quite differently. Anyway, today, on the day of the railwayman, we will admire you to admire 27 musical clips. These are different on the idea of ​​the video, but all of them are united by a significant presence in the frame of trains, rails, sleepers, stations, passengers.

Queen - "Breakthru"

A considerable number of roc music lovers with the words "Clip with the train" will come to the mind that "Breakthru". The indomitable locomotive movement is ideally suited to the dynamic rhythm of Dicon and Taylor, and without visual incarnation, this song is now impossible to imagine. The train, destroying obstacles, standing on his way, through the darkness of the tunnels returning to the light is a good metaphor for Freddie, despite the disease that continued to create and compose (and in the video itself, it is still pretty risky in terms of safety engineering).

Christie - "Iron HORSE"

However, in terms of the negligence attitude to the security requirements, the funny participants of the pop rock-collective Christie (the most famous hit of which is an unforgettable "Yellow River") in the early 1970s. At the sight of their dance on the locomotive (albeit not so modern and high-speed) so I want to say: "Do not try to repeat it yourself."

THE CURE - "JUMPING SOMEONE ELSE'S TRAIN"

Very simple, but perfectly stacked in our topics of the early video of the early The Cure is an accelerated railway journey from Victoria London Station to Brighton with a view from the train cabin.

The Chemical Brothers - "Star Guitar"

And in this video, we are watching the neighborhood of the railway track from Nimes to Valence (France) from the side window of the train, and, on the idea of ​​the director of Michel Gondree, flashed poles and buildings are replaced by the bat.

Ozzy Osbourne - "Crazy Train"

It should be borne in mind that the video on "Crazy Train" was released as accompaniment not to the original version of the song, but a concert version with "Tribute", so the main time is the showing of photographs of the deceased Randy Roads. Actually, the train in the frame does not appear at all, there is only a kind of "from the cabin nose", so everyone can think about how this "Crazy Train" looks like. At the beginning, the end of the clip and sometimes in the middle, he rushes along the rural, narrowly looking rut and slows down in front of an ominous figure of Ozzy.

ABBA - "The Day Before You Came"

One of the last hits of the ABBA group is a melancholic story of a woman who is aware of all boredom and routine of their own life thanks to a meeting with real love. According to the plot of the clip, the meeting takes place, of course, at the station, and the trains play an important role here. And what scenic views of the Swedish railway are shown here in the second minute of the video!

Aquarium - "train on fire"

Our compatriots also addressed to the train. The brightest example is the composition of the 1988 Aquarium, the video for which was shot in Snow Karelia.

CINDERELLA - "Heartbreak Station"

The locomotive is one of the best images for ballads, it is no doubt. So in this example, the smoking old-fashioned locomotive, as it should not better emphasize the sensuality of the song.

Traveling Wilburys - "End of The Line"

Very soulful clip supergroup Traveling Wilburys. Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, Jeff Lynn, George Harrison and Drummer Jim Kelterner staged friendly sites on board the American steam locomotive of the old sample. Friendly atmosphere, excellent music, landscapes of endless American steppes outside the window. The trolley of sadness adds only one more chair with an incomplete guitar, reminiscent of the dead shortly before the start of the shooting of the video. Roe Orbison.

Aerosmith - "Livin 'on the Edge"

In the "Livin 'On The Edge" the train appears on the third minute of the video and creates one of the most spectacular samples of clipmaker of that time. Locomotive is carrying on the paths standing on the paths and playing Joe Perry guitar, but at the last moment the musician lazily moves to the side and thus avoids the collision.

Rod Stewart & Jeff Beck - "PEOPLE GET READY"

The genus Stewart is known as a big fan of trains and railway modeling. It is not surprising that this topic appears in his clips. Here is an example - a collaborator with Jeff Becket Caver on the song "People Get Ready". The guitarist in this video moves on a commodity train and looks like a sort of strange performer and an adventure crawler from the American past.

R.E.M. - "Driver 8"

This clip (as well as the song itself) does not just affect the railway theme - it is devoted to her entirely and completely. True, in the composition itself, it is narrated by the passenger train, and we see the video, mainly cargo formulations in the vicinity of the city Clifton Forege (Virginia). Well, workers of the railway sphere, of course.

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - "Metroland"

To this afternoon we had only realism and documentaries. However, it is time to pay tribute to animation and animation. It is in the animation style that the clip of the Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark group on the song "Metroland" is performed. Despite the name, the "protagonist" video, the locomotive itself is not the "resident of the subway" - it is rather a classic Victorian composition, a suburban or more distant communication (here it knows specialists). It should be in the rain and in the sun, through the meadows and fields, villages and cities, times and era. Yes, and people in his cabin (and in the vicinity of the road) belong to different historical periods and various social groups. The situation is changing around, technical progress occurs, the old one is moving, but the train of life is inexorably carrying us ahead.

Velvet Revolver - "Dirty Little Thing"

The red animated train, decorated with turtles, is controlled by sexual girls, and inside it - insane passenger, party and disco, headed by Velvet Revolver participants. This composition is absolutely no laws written and the rails are not required. Solid hedonistic fun.

Victor Korolev "Bazaar-Station"

We cannot not mention the plasticine animation. And here, as it is impossible, the clip will be a full joke on the song "Bazar-Station" of the Russian singer Viktor Korolev. Those who found the 1990s will surely remember this cheerful track.

Visage - "The Damned Don't Cry"

Let's return from animation to the romance of old trains. The video "The Damned Don't Cry" (inspired by the film Lukino Wisconti "The death of the gods") was removed at the station in the County of Kent, and the train itself as a decadent atmosphere and the external appearance resembles the "Eastern Express" of the beginning of the 1930s. And the lyrical hero in the execution of Steve Strajnja feels someone else's allegedly "festival of life." Interestingly, with the Album "The Anvil", Visage still has a song "Night Train", but in the corresponding clip, the train does not play any role.

Megadeth - "Train of Consequences"

In this video, the main character travels in a noisy and smoking train in the company of a wide variety of dubious and unpleasant personalities who are playing gambling, and gradually all the action rolls into unofficiation.

The KLF - "Last Train To Trancentral"

"TRANCENTRAL" for the Extravagant group The KLF is a mythical home-studio and center of all operations. "Last train", going to, if you believe the clip - a toy train in a toy city. Nevertheless, the video order successfully falls on the song.

THE DOBIE BROTHERS - "LONG TRAIN RUNNING"

This song was born from the early concert jams The Doobie Brothers. Producer Ted Templeman believed that the melody had a commercial potential and convinced vocalist and guitarist Tom Johnston to write words. As a result, the motive of the journey appeared, and with him the train.

Bronski Beat - "Smalltown Boy"

The action of one of the main gay hymns of popular music begins on the train and ends in the train. First, the main character (performed by Vocalist Jimmy Samerville) is subject to memories of the unpleasant moments of his youth, and at the end the train becomes a symbol of his reunification with friends.

The Tractors - "Baby Likes to Rock IT"

In this video, a simple pizza peddler is transferred to a magic train and hits the country party.

DWIGHT YOAKAM - "A Thousand Miles From Nowhere"

And again Country, and again the American Railway. They are inextricably linked with each other. In this case, Dwight Yokem travels through a picturesque Arizona.

The Corrs - "Runaway"

In the video, The Corrs appear in several places, including at the railway station. Plus, a vocalist Andrea Corrow from time to time is shown at the train window. In the final frames, she runs from the train to the camera.

LASGO - "SOMETHING"

After the "Something" composition of the Belgian Electric Movers Lasgo won popularity, it was decided to remove the video clip on it. The venue of the shooting was the Central Station of Prague, where people meet, break up, bored, staring around. The center of attention is the soloist of Evi Corpin, as well as periodically demonstrate passing trains.

Grinspoon - "REPEAT"

The Australian Alternatives Grinspoon placed the effect of the clip on their third single in the train. First, the elderly lady, going through the car, faces the killer-fool, and then her way repeats the vocalist of the group Phil Jameson.

BIG COUNTRY - "FIELDS OF FIRE"

The video clip begins with frames with a boy entertaining with a toy railway. Then the Big Country participants are shown as train passengers. Having drove the tunnel, they stop, because on the ways it turns out to play a scott in national clothes, the figure of which put a boy in his layout on the rails (the events of two lines are intertwined here). Then the musicians come out of the car and follow a person. Finally, they observe and themselves participate in the battle of the First World War.

AC / DC - "ROCK N ROLL TRAIN"

The video itself on one of the main Hits AC / DC in the new century is a concert performance of the group, and fragments depicting antique trains, railway tracks and accidents are in the frame of Epizodically. Nevertheless, the clip can be added to our selection, at least just because of the name. In the new century, the train remains one of the most inspirational - and the most rock and roll! - Methods of movement.

Have you ever ever ride a drinking train?

Yes, you did not hear, the trains really know how "sing" And now I will tell you because of what it happens.

Singing rails. Why do trains know how to "sing" ❓

Below is one of the examples of how the train is "Sings" .

The sound, similar to a human voice, appears during the train movement. In this case, this sound is Tonal that is, it can be designated and singing.

On the video, it is clearly audible that the sound can "walk" to micro intervals, can switch to other "chords". The higher the train rate, the higher the tone. Almost everywhere the sound of one-haired, simultaneously sounding notes. At the junctions Tonal sound disappears, but in general they do not interfere.

In addition, this singing is perfectly audible and outside Trains

So Because of what rails can sing ? It turns out that it's all about Grinding Rails!

Grinding rails - This is a process that is performed to prevent deformation due to the use and friction on the railway tracks by eliminating deformations and corrosion.

Rail shifting train. Source: https://www.yaplakal.com/forum2/topic1554850.html
Rail shifting train. Source: https://www.yaplakal.com/forum2/topic1554850.html

Grinding rails is not always perfect. Most often, imperfect grinding can be associated with poor calibration of the abrasive discs of the railside train, and this, in turn, can give Relse irregularity which are repeated with certain frequency.

Abrasive discs of the RCP-48 rail trains. Source: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/RelSoshlifoval_Vagon
Abrasive discs of the RCP-48 rail trains. Source: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/RelSoshlifoval_Vagon

Because of Each rail is polished by a separate abrasive disk. , irregularities on the rail for each wheel of the wheel pair are Asymmetric . During the passage of the train, forced oscillations occur when the wheel jumps on each irregularity so that it does not have time to land until the next protrusion, and thus takes off and landing after one ledge. With an even greater amplitude, the wheel flies 2 irregularities at a time, landing before each third, then before each fourth, etc.

The amplitude can change in 2 ways:

  • Firstly , Change the degree of "strength" grinding along the path.
  • Secondly , wagging the movement of carts, as a result of which the wheels are gradually moving from the most rolled central path on the rail head to a less rolled peripheral zones.

As a result, it turns out What different wheels at different times create sounds with the main tone, equal to 1/1, 1/2, 1/3, 1/4, 1/5, 1/6, 1/7, 1/8, etc. . The "basic" frequency determined by the period of grinding and the speed of the train.

For example, if the distance between these irregularities is 2 - 2.5 centimeters, then the train, at speed ≈ 70 km / h, causes vibration on rails about 880 Hz, which, in turn, is not "La" The second octave, from where the tone sound is born. The main thing is that the ratio of distances between irregularities during grinding is harmonious, and harmony appears in combination of sounds.

А you Began to meet with singing rails? I am quite often resting in Abkhazia, so I hear the singing every trip :)

Thanks for attention! Check like and subscribe to Railway transport . To new meetings!

#Railway #transport #Rails #singing #a train

27 best video clips with trains

Добавить комментарий

27 лучших видеоклипов с поездами

Железнодорожный транспорт был изобретён почти два столетияназад и давно уже стал неотъемлемой частью жизни людей. Несмотря на последующеепоявление автомобилей, самолётов и вертолётов путешествия именно на поездах в глазахмногих имеют особое очарование. Довольно часто соответствующие образыиспользуются и в музыкальных клипах. Паровоз, мчащийся вперёд и окружённыйживописными пейзажами, выглядит символом свободы, целеустремлённости (даже притом, что чётко движется по маршруту, заданному рельсами) – это и в XXI веке завораживаетзрителей. А вокзалы, станции, прощания и свидания, которые на них происходят, атакже душевные терзания в дороге – настоящая классика романтизма! Хотя иныеколлективы вместе с режиссёрами собственных видео обыгрывают тему железнойдороги и совсем по-другому. Так или иначе, сегодня, в День железнодорожника, мыпредлагаем вам полюбоваться 27 музыкальными клипами. Это разные по задумке иисполнению видео, но все их объединяет значимое присутствие в кадре поездов,рельсов, шпал, вокзалов, пассажиров.

Queen – “Breakthru”

Немалому числу любителей рок-музыки при словах «клип с поездом» придёт на ум именно “Breakthru”. Неукротимое движение паровоза идеально подходит к динамичному ритму Дикона и Тэйлора, и без визуального воплощения эту песню теперь представить уже невозможно. Поезд, разрушающий препятствия, стоящие у него на пути, сквозь темноту туннелей возвращающийся к свету – хорошая метафора для Фредди, несмотря на болезнь, продолжавшего творить и сочинять (а в самом клипе ещё выделывать довольно рискованные с точки зрения техники безопасности штуки).

Christie – “Iron Horse”

Впрочем, по части халатного отношения к требованиям безопасности ещё в начале 1970-х «отличились» весёлые участники поп-рок-коллектива Christie (самым известным хитом которых является незабвенная "Yellow River"). При виде их танцулек на паровозе (пусть и не таком современном и скоростном) так и хочется сказать: «Не пытайтесь повторить это самостоятельно».

The Cure – “Jumping Someone Else’s Train”

Весьма незатейливое, но отлично укладывающееся в наше тематику видео ранних The Cure представляет собой ускоренное железнодорожное путешествие от лондонского вокзала Виктория до Брайтона с видом из кабины поезда.

The Chemical Brothers – “Star Guitar”

А в этом видео мы наблюдаем окрестности железнодорожного пути из Нима в Валанс (Франция) из бокового окна поезда, причём, по задумке режиссёра Мишеля Гондри, мелькающие столбы и постройки сменяются в такт биту.

Ozzy Osbourne – “Crazy Train”

Нужно учитывать, что видео на “Crazy Train” было выпущено как сопровождение не оригинальному варианту песни, а концертной версии с “Tribute”, поэтому основное время занимает показ фотографий погибшего Рэнди Роадса. Собственно поезд в кадре не появляется вовсе, есть лишь вид «с носа кабины», поэтому каждый может сам додумывать, как всё-таки выглядит этот “Crazy Train”. В начале, конце клипа и иногда в середине он мчится по сельской, неухоженно смотрящейся колее и тормозит перед зловещей фигурой Оззи.

ABBA – “The Day Before You Came”

Один из последних хитов группы ABBA – меланхоличная история женщины, осознающей всю скуку и рутинность собственной жизни благодаря встрече с настоящей любовью. По сюжету клипа, встреча происходит, конечно же, на вокзале, и поезда играют тут важную роль. А какие живописные виды шведской железной дороги показываются здесь на второй минуте видео!

Аквариум – “Поезд в огне”

К образу поезда обращались и наши соотечественники. Ярчайший пример – композиция Аквариума 1988 года, видео для которой было снято в снежной Карелии.

Cinderella – “Heartbreak Station”

Паровоз – один из лучших образов для баллад, это вне всяких сомнений. Вот и в этом примере дымящий старомодный локомотив как нельзя лучше подчёркивает чувственность песни.

Traveling Wilburys – “End Of The Line”

Очень душевный клип супергруппы Traveling Wilburys. Боб Дилан, Том Петти, Джефф Линн, Джордж Харрисон и ударник Джим Келтнер устроили дружеские посиделки на борту американского паровоза старого образца. Доброжелательная атмосфера, отличная музыка, пейзажи бескрайних американских степей за окном. Толику грусти добавляет лишь ещё одно кресло с бесхозной гитарой, напоминающее об умершем незадолго до начала съёмок видео Рое Орбисоне.

Aerosmith – “Livin’ on the Edge”

В “Livin’ on the Edge” поезд появляется на третьей минуте видео и создает один из самых эффектных образцов клипмейкерства того времени. Локомотив несётся на стоящего на путях и играющего на гитаре Джо Перри, но в последний момент музыкант лениво отходит в сторону и таким образом избегает столкновения.

Rod Stewart & Jeff Beck – “People Get Ready”

Род Стюарт известен как большой поклонник поездов и железнодорожного моделирования. Неудивительно, что эта тема появляется и в его клипах. Вот пример – совместный с Джеффом Беком кавер на песню “People Get Ready”. Гитарист в этом видео перемещается на товарном поезде и выглядит этаким странствующим исполнителем и искателем приключений из американского прошлого.

R.E.M. – “Driver 8”

Данный клип (как и сама песня) не просто затрагивает железнодорожную тему – он посвящён ей целиком и полностью. Правда, в самой композиции повествуется о пассажирском поезде, а на видео мы видим, главным образом, грузовые составы, раскатывающие в окрестностях города Клифтон Фордж (штат Виргиния). Ну и работников железнодорожной сферы, конечно же.

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark – “Metroland”

До сей поры у нас был лишь реализм и документальные кадры. Однако настало время воздать должное мультипликации и анимации. Именно в анимационном стиле выполнен клип группы Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark на песню “Metroland”. Несмотря на название, «главный герой» видео, сам паровоз, не является «жителем подземки» - это, скорее, классический викторианский состав, пригородный или более дальнего сообщения (тут специалистам виднее). Он следует, в дождь и в солнце, через луга и поля, деревни и города, времена и эпохи. Да и люди в его салоне (и в окрестностях дороги) принадлежат разным историческим периодам и разным социальным группам. Меняется обстановка вокруг, происходит технический прогресс, отмирает старое, но поезд жизни неумолимо несёт нас вперёд.

Velvet Revolver – “Dirty Little Thing”

Красный анимационный поезд, украшенный черепами, управляется сексапильными девицами, а внутри него – безумные угар, вечеринка и дискотека, возглавляемые участниками Velvet Revolver. Этому составу абсолютно никакие законы не писаны и рельсы не требуются. Сплошное гедонистическое веселье.

Виктор Королёв “Базар-вокзал”

Не можем не упомянуть мы и пластилиновую мультипликацию. А здесь как нельзя в тему будет полный шуток клип на песню «Базар-вокзал» российского певца Виктора Королёва. Те, кто застал 1990-е, наверняка вспомнят этот развесёлый трек.

Visage – “The Damned Don’t Cry”

Вернёмся от мультипликации к романтике старых поездов. Видео на композицию “The Damned Don’t Cry” (вдохновлённое фильмом Лукино Висконти «Гибель богов») было снято на станции в графстве Кент, а сам поезд как декадентской атмосферой, так и внешним обликом напоминает «Восточный экспресс» начала 1930-х. А лирический герой в исполнении Стива Стрейнджа чувствует себя чужим на этом якобы «празднике жизни». Интересно, что с альбома “The Anvil” у Visage ещё синглом выходила песня “Night Train”, но в соответствующем клипе поезд не играет никакой роли.

Megadeth – “Train of Consequences”

В этом видео главный герой путешествует в шумном и дымном поезде в компании самых разнообразных сомнительных и неприятных личностей, играющих в азартные игры, и постепенно всё действо скатывается в форменное безобразие.

The KLF – “Last Train to Trancentral”

“Trancentral” для экстравагантной группы The KLF – мифический дом-студия и центр всех операций. «Последний поезд», идущий туда, если верить клипу – игрушечный поезд в игрушечном городе. Тем не менее, видеоряд удачно ложится на песню.

The Doobie Brothers – “Long Train Running”

Данная песня родилась из ранних концертных джемов The Doobie Brothers. Продюсер Тед Темплман считал, что мелодия имеет коммерческий потенциал и убедил вокалиста и гитариста Тома Джонстона написать слова. В результате и появился мотив путешествия, а вместе с ним – поезд.

Bronski Beat – “Smalltown Boy”

Действие одного из главных гей-гимнов популярной музыки начинается в поезде и заканчивается в поезде. Сначала главный герой (в исполнении вокалиста Джимми Самервилла) предаётся воспоминаниям о неприятных моментах своей юности, а в конце поезд становится символом его воссоединения с друзьями.

The Tractors – “Baby Likes to Rock It”

В этом клипе простой разносчик пиццы переносится на волшебный поезд и попадает на кантри-тусовку.

Dwight Yoakam – “A Thousand Miles from Nowhere”

И снова кантри, и снова американская железная дорога. Они неразрывно связаны друг с другом. В данном случае, Дуайт Йокэм путешествует по живописной Аризоне.

The Corrs – “Runaway”

В клипе The Corrs выступают в нескольких местах, в том числе на железнодорожной станции. Плюс ко всему, вокалистка Андреа Корр время от времени показывается сидящей у окна поезда. В финальных кадрах она бежит от поезда к камере.

Lasgo – “Something”

После того, как композиция “Something” бельгийских электронщиков Lasgo завоевала популярность, было решено снять на неё видеоклип. Местом съёмок стал Центральный вокзал Праги, где люди встречаются, расстаются, скучают, глазеют по сторонам. В центре внимания находится солистка Эви Гоффин, а также периодически демонстрируются проезжающие поезда.

Grinspoon – “Repeat”

Австралийские альтернативщики Grinspoon поместили действие клипа на свой третий сингл в поезд. Сначала пожилая дама, идя по вагону, сталкивается с убийцей-душителем, а затем её путь повторяет вокалист группы Фил Джеймисон.

Big Country – “Fields of Fire”

Видеоклип начинается кадрами с мальчиком, развлекающимся с игрушечной железной дорогой. Затем показаны участники Big Country в качестве пассажиров поезда. Проехав туннель, они останавливаются, так как на путях оказывается играющий на волынке шотландец в национальных одеждах, фигурку которого поставил на рельсы мальчик в своём макете (события двух линий здесь переплетаются). Затем музыканты выходят из вагона и следуют за человеком. Наконец, они наблюдают и сами участвуют в битве Первой мировой войны.

AC/DC – “Rock N Roll Train”

Само видео на один из главных хитов AC/DC в новом столетии являет собой концертное выступление группы, а фрагменты с изображением старинных поездов, железнодорожных путей и аварий оказываются в кадре эпизодически. Тем не менее, клип можно добавить в нашу подборку, хотя бы просто из-за названия. В новом столетии поезд по-прежнему остается одним из самых вдохновляющих – и самых рок-н-ролльных! – средств передвижения.

Доводилось ли вам когда-нибудь ехать на поющем поезде?

Да, вы не ослышались, поезда действительно умеют "петь", и сейчас я расскажу вам из-за чего это происходит.

Поющие рельсы. Почему поезда умеют "петь"❓

Ниже представлен один из примеров того, как поезд "поёт".

Звук, похожий на человеческий голос, появляется во время движения поезда. При этом данный звук является тональным, то есть его можно обозначить и спеть.

На видео выше отчетливо слышно, что звук может "гулять" на микроинтервалы, может переходить на другие "аккорды". Чем выше скорость поезда, тем выше и тон. Почти везде звук одноголосый, одновременно звучащих нот мало. На стыках тональный звук пропадает, но в целом они процессу не мешают.

Кроме того, данное пение прекрасно слышно и снаружи поезда

Так из-за чего же рельсы могут петь? Оказывается, все дело в шлифовке рельсов!

Шлифование рельсов - это процесс, который выполняется для предотвращения деформации из-за использования и трения на железнодорожных путях путем устранения деформаций и коррозии.

Рельсошлифовальный поезд. Источник: https://www.yaplakal.com/forum2/topic1554850.html
Рельсошлифовальный поезд. Источник: https://www.yaplakal.com/forum2/topic1554850.html

Шлифовка рельсов не всегда бывает идеальной. Чаще всего неидеальная шлифовка может быть связана с плохой калибровкой абразивных дисков рельсошлифовального поезда, и это ,в свою очередь, может давать неровности на рельсе, которые повторяются с определённой периодичностью.

Абразивные диски рельсошлифовального поезда РШП-48. Источник: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Рельсошлифовальный_вагон
Абразивные диски рельсошлифовального поезда РШП-48. Источник: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Рельсошлифовальный_вагон

Из-за того что каждый рельс шлифуется отдельным абразивным диском, неровности на рельсе для каждого колеса колесной пары являются несимметричными. При прохождении поезда происходят вынужденные колебания, когда колесо подпрыгивает на каждой неровности так, что не успевает приземлиться до следующего выступа, и ,таким образом, взлетает и приземляется уже через один выступ. При ещё большей амплитуде колесо перелетает уже 2 неровности за раз, приземляясь перед каждым третьим, далее перед каждым четвёртым и т.д.

Амплитуда же может меняться 2 способами:

  • во-первых, изменение степени "закатанности" шлифовки вдоль пути.
  • во-вторых, виляющее движение тележек, в результате чего колёса постепенно переходят от наиболее закатанной центральной дорожки на головке рельса к менее закатанным периферийным зонам.

В итоге, получается, что разные колёсные пары в разные моменты времени создают звуки с основным тоном, равным 1/1, 1/2, 1/3, 1/4, 1/5, 1/6, 1/7, 1/8 и т.д. "базовой" частоты, определяемой периодом шлифовки и скоростью поезда.

К примеру, если расстояние между этими неровностями 2 - 2,5 сантиметра, то поезд, при скорости ≈ 70 км/ч., вызывает вибрацию на рельсах около 880 Гц, что ,в свою очередь, является нотой "ля" второй октавы, откуда и рождается тональный звук. Главное, что соотношение расстояний между неровностями при шлифовке получается гармоничное, а отсюда появляется и гармония в сочетании звуков.

А вам доводилось встречаться с поющими рельсами? Я вот довольно часто отдыхаю в Абхазии, поэтому слышу пение каждую свою поездку :)

Спасибо за внимание! Ставьте лайк и подписывайтесь на Железнодорожный транспорт. До новых встреч!

#железная дорога #транспорт #рельсы #пение #поезд

27 лучших видеоклипов с поездами

Добавить комментарий